I need created a workflow, to change field probability related a sales stage
Example
At first stage, prospecting I wish setting probability in 10%
At Second stage, qualify, I wish setting probability in 20%
I need created a new workflow for each stage or is possible created a rule, at only one workflow?
Please share your solution for others.
Thanks!
I did not attempt that the condition could be both in the workflow or in the task
Thus setting conditions in each task, the stage is setting with correct value for probability
Although a task for each stage, was quite flexible so that the user can also change the priority value
a client asked us to do this yesterday, I added an update field task in the forecast amount workflow which assigns the probability BEFORE the calculation. Inside the value I selected "EXPRESSION" and put this:
Code:
if sales_stage == 'Oportunidad detectada' then 10 else if sales_stage == 'Briefing' then 20 else if sales_stage == 'Propuesta Enviada' then 30 else if sales_stage == 'Interés del Cliente' then 50 else if sales_stage == 'Negociacion' then 80 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Won' then 100 else 0 end
HTH
I thought about it, but had a problem
the system sets up a full value, as you did 10, 20, 30 and the user can change the values in the middle, for example 15 to have the feeling ...
with the evolution of the first stage, but we have not yet come the next stage
I know businessmap is a powerful resource, but i don't understand how to use
Docs not clear for me ..
I don't know if i copy and paste code you post here ( and another post solution ) and how i set another fields in module
When have a "......." is for change for another value, or is to copy as is
(09-09-2016, 03:40 PM)joebordes Wrote: [ -> ]a client asked us to do this yesterday, I added an update field task in the forecast amount workflow which assigns the probability BEFORE the calculation. Inside the value I selected "EXPRESSION" and put this:
Code:
if sales_stage == 'Oportunidad detectada' then 10 else if sales_stage == 'Briefing' then 20 else if sales_stage == 'Propuesta Enviada' then 30 else if sales_stage == 'Interés del Cliente' then 50 else if sales_stage == 'Negociacion' then 80 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Won' then 100 else 0 end
HTH
That stage value is a label in english? not working for me, always set 0 ...
My code is there
if sales_stage == 'Prospecting' then 10 else if sales_stage == 'Qualification' then 20 else if sales_stage = 'Value Proposition' then 30 else if sales_stage == 'Id. Decision Makers' then 40 else if sales_stage == 'Proposal/Price Quote' then 50 else if sales_stage == 'Negotiation/Review' then 80 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Won' then 100 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Lost' then 0 end
Always put 0 at probability
(09-09-2016, 06:41 PM)rslemer Wrote: [ -> ] (09-09-2016, 03:40 PM)joebordes Wrote: [ -> ]a client asked us to do this yesterday, I added an update field task in the forecast amount workflow which assigns the probability BEFORE the calculation. Inside the value I selected "EXPRESSION" and put this:
Code:
if sales_stage == 'Oportunidad detectada' then 10 else if sales_stage == 'Briefing' then 20 else if sales_stage == 'Propuesta Enviada' then 30 else if sales_stage == 'Interés del Cliente' then 50 else if sales_stage == 'Negociacion' then 80 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Won' then 100 else 0 end
HTH
That stage value is a label in english? not working for me, always set 0 ...
My code is there
if sales_stage == 'Prospecting' then 10 else if sales_stage == 'Qualification' then 20 else if sales_stage = 'Value Proposition' then 30 else if sales_stage == 'Id. Decision Makers' then 40 else if sales_stage == 'Proposal/Price Quote' then 50 else if sales_stage == 'Negotiation/Review' then 80 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Won' then 100 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Lost' then 0 end
Always put 0 at probability
or like yours
if sales_stage == 'Prospecting' then 10 else if sales_stage == 'Qualification' then 20 else if sales_stage = 'Value Proposition' then 30 else if sales_stage == 'Id. Decision Makers' then 40 else if sales_stage == 'Proposal/Price Quote' then 50 else if sales_stage == 'Negotiation/Review' then 80.0 else if sales_stage == 'Closed Won' then 100 else 0 end
not working too ...
this one is wrong:
Code:
if sales_stage = 'Value Proposition'
note that it is ONE equal sign, that is an assignment not a condition, try changing that