CoreBOSBB
Help with business map - Printable Version

+- CoreBOSBB (https://discussions.corebos.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Forum: Administrator Support (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Help with business map (/showthread.php?tid=1602)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Help with business map - rslemer - 10-01-2019

my log

pquery update vtiger_contactscf set cf_1124 =? where contactid=?
pquery parameters [091.353.658-03,9555]

how system open a begin/commint transacion in mysql server?

I need use a select sql command first ?


RE: Help with business map - joebordes - 10-01-2019

you only need these lines:

global $adb;
$adb->pquery("update vtiger_contactscf set $field =? where contactid=?",array($cpf,$contato_id));


RE: Help with business map - rslemer - 10-01-2019

But seens registry is blocked or some like that

if I forced another id works, but the same ID in edition not working ...


RE: Help with business map - joebordes - 10-01-2019

but this is inside the validation?
what are you trying to update there? That doesn't make any sense, the information hasn't even been saved yet if you are creating and it will get overwritten anyway when they save


RE: Help with business map - rslemer - 10-01-2019

I wish put a mask in field

if number input is 99999999999 i wish write in field 999.999.999-99

understand

the validation event happens before the system save doesn't it?

I can substitute a value in some current field for a system update get there with a mask ?


RE: Help with business map - joebordes - 10-01-2019

to do that you have to work with the Field Dependency map:

http://corebos.com/documentation/doku.php?id=en:adminmanual:businessmappings:field_dependency

that map has the action called "function" which calls any function you can create yourself.

we have created some of these function that you can use and see here: https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js

Exactly you are looking to construct one like these:

https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js#L44
https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js#L48

try creating a field dependency map and use those two. once you understand what they do add your own function to do what you need

let us know how it goes


RE: Help with business map - rslemer - 10-02-2019

i'm having contact with the code now

but from what I saw it is well standardized and the functions are shared between modules

Field mask is a very common problem that directly affects database queries

Record only numbers, or record with mask, both cases have advantages and disadvantages

But the worst case scenario is having part numbers and only part mask

The ideal solution would be for the layout editor to include the mask and fields to be just number in the database, I think


RE: Help with business map - rslemer - 10-02-2019

I means, my first idea is write in table number and mask together

But in this case, SQL command not will be working or need be informed for end user two ways, one without a mask and another with mask, and this is not good ...


RE: Help with business map - rslemer - 10-04-2019

(10-01-2019, 09:32 PM)joebordes Wrote: to do that you have to work with the Field Dependency map:

http://corebos.com/documentation/doku.php?id=en:adminmanual:businessmappings:field_dependency

that map has the action called "function" which calls any function you can create yourself.

we have created some of these function that you can use and see here: https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js

Exactly you are looking to construct one like these:

https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js#L44
https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js#L48

try creating a field dependency map and use those two. once you understand what they do add your own function to do what you need

let us know how it goes


but this process uses a groupid .. this a kind of problem, because another profile uses a roleid ...

(10-04-2019, 02:52 PM)rslemer Wrote:
(10-01-2019, 09:32 PM)joebordes Wrote: to do that you have to work with the Field Dependency map:

http://corebos.com/documentation/doku.php?id=en:adminmanual:businessmappings:field_dependency

that map has the action called "function" which calls any function you can create yourself.

we have created some of these function that you can use and see here: https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js

Exactly you are looking to construct one like these:

https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js#L44
https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/include/js/FieldDepFunc.js#L48

try creating a field dependency map and use those two. once you understand what they do add your own function to do what you need

let us know how it goes


but this process uses a groupid .. this a kind of problem, because another profile uses a roleid ...

Explain better, profile and GV uses a roleid ... and in here I need uses a groupid .... I will need created a grooupid too, and not good for administration ...


RE: Help with business map - joebordes - 10-10-2019

that "groupid" groups the conditions together it has nothing to do with the user groups inside the application

business maps, as global variables are both group and role based