CoreBOSBB
From picklist to multi-select combo box - Printable Version

+- CoreBOSBB (https://discussions.corebos.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Forum: Administrator Support (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: From picklist to multi-select combo box (/showthread.php?tid=1741)



From picklist to multi-select combo box - geraldbigot - 03-23-2020

Hello,

I need to transfer values from several picklist to one multi-select combo box, with workflow I hope.

My question is :
After first value transfer (from first picklist), could the other value (from second picklist) add to first one or they would replace it ?

For example :

We have 2 picklists :
First one with A, B and C values
Second one with D, E and F values

Multi-select box have A, B, C, D, E and F values

First I transfer the value A of first picklist : so combo box is like that : A selected
If I transfer the value E to combo box : could I have A and E selected or E replace A ?

I hope to be clear enough.

Thank's for help


RE: From picklist to multi-select combo box - geraldbigot - 03-30-2020

Hello,

No one seems to have a solution ?

Please contact me if explanations needed.

Gérald


RE: From picklist to multi-select combo box - omarllorens - 04-01-2020

Hi.

If you want that value A and E will be selected you have to concat |##| between each value.
Multipicklist separate values with this: |##|

So you need to save: A|##|E


RE: From picklist to multi-select combo box - geraldbigot - 04-07-2020

(04-01-2020, 05:35 PM)omarllorens Wrote: Hi.

If you want that value A and E will be selected you have to concat |##| between each value.
Multipicklist separate values with this: |##|

So you need to save: A|##|E

Hi Omar,

Sorry, i did not see your answer.*
Is it possible with workflows ?

I will test it

Thank you


RE: From picklist to multi-select combo box - omarllorens - 04-08-2020

Sorry Gérald, I didn't read this: with workflow I hope.

I think you can not with workflows, because to concat with the firs value you have to get this first valuer before to not be replaced. My solution is for do it coding.


RE: From picklist to multi-select combo box - joebordes - 04-08-2020

or enhance workflows to support this use case

I haven't had time to look into it yet...