CoreBOSBB
Autocomplete product/service search on inventiry lines MULTICURRENCY - Printable Version

+- CoreBOSBB (https://discussions.corebos.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Forum: Administrator Support (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Autocomplete product/service search on inventiry lines MULTICURRENCY (/showthread.php?tid=1972)



Autocomplete product/service search on inventiry lines MULTICURRENCY - Svemar - 10-05-2020

Hi,
We are using multicurrency function for our products, but ususally issuing Quotes/SO/Inv in fixed currency EUR.
Recently find out that depending on the method how we are selecting the products (via products popup OR via autocomplete search) differetnt prices are filled.
Popup selection fills the prices converted to the base currency (corect way), but autoseach fills fill Unconverted price (just the number, without the currency convertion).

With best regards
Marijus


RE: Autocomplete product/service search on inventiry lines MULTICURRENCY - Guido1982 - 10-06-2020

Hi Marijus,

How recent is your installation? I wrote the autocomplete and recently we found out the multicurrency was implemented incorrectly and we fixed it. So I'm guessing you haven't updated for a while?


RE: Autocomplete product/service search on inventiry lines MULTICURRENCY - Svemar - 10-07-2020

Hi, Installation is max 2 moths old. Last updae was 2020-08-29. Today I updated once more, no errors. but situation did not changed.
Please see attachment.
The same product was added. first via pop-up, second via autocomplete. Product has price in GBP.

With best regards
Marijus

resized


RE: Autocomplete product/service search on inventiry lines MULTICURRENCY - Guido1982 - 10-07-2020

Can you do
Code:
var currency = document.getElementById('inventory_currency').value;
in the console, check the value it returns and add a
Code:
console.log(obj);
around line 1968 of include/js/Inventory.js and share both results?