CoreBOSBB
Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - Printable Version

+- CoreBOSBB (https://discussions.corebos.org)
+-- Forum: Development (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+--- Forum: coreBOS Development (https://discussions.corebos.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file (/showthread.php?tid=524)



Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - Guido1982 - 12-13-2016

I'm creating a manifest file, and I want to create a UI 16 field and populate it with some values in the manifest file, does anyone have an example of the syntax?


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - joebordes - 12-13-2016

I think it is exactly the same as a UITYPE 15


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - Guido1982 - 12-13-2016

I don't know how to do UI 15 either...


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - joebordes - 12-13-2016

https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/modules/Assets/manifest.xml#L159

the important part is the <piklistvalues> section associated to this type of field

in code it would be:

$fieldinstance->setPicklistValues(array(...));

https://github.com/tsolucio/corebos/blob/master/build/changeSets/addStatus2ProjectTask.php#L30


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - Guido1982 - 12-13-2016

Thanks!


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - Guido1982 - 12-13-2016

I'm having trouble with creating a UI 15 / 16 field though the manifest though. Either I don't supply the picklist values in the manifest, then the table for the values are not created, or I do, but then the installation halts on the creation of the picklist table. Only real option I see is to create the field after the module is done installing.


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - joebordes - 12-13-2016

This works correctly, it is really tested. Show me the field section you have. Do you get some error on screen?


RE: Creating a UI16 field with values in manifest file - Guido1982 - 12-13-2016

Hmm, it seems I had some conflicting name. I chose a different name for the field and all is well..