Posts: 102
Threads: 37
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
50
10-13-2022, 06:40 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-14-2022, 12:00 PM by radu.)
Hello,
I would like to change InventoryDetails reference field to something more relevant than the entity's number. It is important especially in the mobile interface where only 1 field is shown in 'listview'.
Any help is appreciated.
Thank you.
Posts: 102
Threads: 37
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation:
50
Hi Joe,
Thanks for the answer, great article!
I tried it, I can control the listview linkfield from module's php. That way I can turn other fields into links to detailview. But the original number field(entity identifier) is still active as a link and it is still presented in the mobile interface.
I have adapted the script and tried to change the entity identifier to quantity field(in InventoryDetails) for a test. But i must do something wrong because it does not seem to have any effect.
I copied the php script to the root website and I tried running the it from command line then from the browser, pointing at the php script. Is there another procedure to run these scripts?
// Turn on debugging level
$Vtiger_Utils_Log = true;
require_once 'include/utils/utils.php';
include_once('vtlib/Vtiger/Module.php');
require_once('config.inc.php');
$module = Vtiger_Module::getInstance('InventoryDetails');
$module->unsetEntityIdentifier(); // this unset the potentialname like a entity identifeir
$field = VTiger_Field::getInstance('quantity', $module); // now you get the field that you want to entity identifier
$module->setEntityIdentifier($field); // set this field.