Posts: 140
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation:
25
Hi.
Yes, you can set your custom fields on this Business Map. When say fieldname put your custom field name, something like cf_xxx , where xxx is a number.
Posts: 140
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation:
25
Sorry I don't understand the difference between custom field and custom item field. For me, both are custom fields.
Do you refer with item word to a special field type?
About your question "why the ID of custom item field is 5 digit?"
This number is the ID generated in vtiger_field table. I guess this field is one of the last ones you created and the 4 digit field you created it a long time ago.
Posts: 3,565
Threads: 36
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation:
49
I think those are supported directly. can you reproduce in the demo?
Joe
TSolucio
Posts: 169
Threads: 70
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation:
24
I reproduce the bug in the demo env.
Steps:
Create two item custom fields:
sale order item remark
text 99
cf_1145
invoice item remark
text 99
cf_1146
Create tree business maps:
SalesOrderInventoryDetails
<map>
<originmodule>SalesOrder</originmodule>
<targetmodule>InventoryDetails</targetmodule>
<linkfields>
<originfield>lineitem_id</originfield>
<targetfield>lineitem_id</targetfield>
</linkfields>
<sortfield>sequence_no</sortfield>
<detailview>
<fields>
<field>
<fieldtype>corebos</fieldtype>
<fieldname>cf_1145</fieldname>
<editable>1</editable>
<mandatory>1</mandatory>
<hidden>0</hidden>
</field>
</fields>
</detailview>
</map>
InvoiceInventoryDetails
<map>
<originmodule>Invoice</originmodule>
<targetmodule>InventoryDetails</targetmodule>
<linkfields>
<originfield>lineitem_id</originfield>
<targetfield>lineitem_id</targetfield>
</linkfields>
<sortfield>sequence_no</sortfield>
<detailview>
<fields>
<field>
<fieldtype>corebos</fieldtype>
<fieldname>cf_1146</fieldname>
<editable>1</editable>
<mandatory>1</mandatory>
<hidden>0</hidden>
</field>
</fields>
</detailview>
</map>
SalesOrder2Invoice
<map>
<originmodule>
<originname>SalesOrder</originname>
</originmodule>
<targetmodule>
<targetname>Invoice</targetname>
</targetmodule>
<fields>
<field>
<fieldname>cf_1146</fieldname>
<Orgfields>
<Orgfield>
<OrgfieldName>cf_1145</OrgfieldName>
</Orgfield>
</Orgfields>
</field>
</fields>
</map>
Posts: 3,565
Threads: 36
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation:
49
your invoice map is incorrect, it is always the same custom field if you want the values to pass from one to the other
as you have it now, you are editing cf_1145 in SO and cf_1146 on Invoice, they are not the same field so they do not pass. I changed the Invoice map to use cf_1145 and it worked.
Joe
TSolucio
Posts: 169
Threads: 70
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation:
24
Thank you, Its work, my misunderstanding.